KANSAS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Empowering Children, Educators, and Families

  • Home
  • Executive Board

Executive Board

The KASP Executive Board exists to ensure the functioning of the organization.  Board members are largely volunteers.  Meeting at least quarterly, the board reviews the organization budget, plans the conference(s) and other professional learning opportunities, monitors legislative action, and advocates for the organization's mission and its membership in training, resource, and action.

When you renew(ed) your membership, you are asked if you're interested in board service. We'll use that information to solicit self and other nominations for the ballot to be voted on at the general membership meeting at Convention.  There other positions which are not part of the election process as well.

If there's a particular position you're interested in or want further information about this important service to our profession, please email the Past-President, and they will give you the scoop on what the commitment, and rewards, are! The Past President prepares the coming year's ballot so can help you understand that process as well.


President

Jessica Mefford



President Elect

Stacey Moddie

smoddie@usd244ks.org

Stacey is a School Psychologist for Coffey County Special Education Cooperative in Burlington
 

Past President

Secretary

Angie Howard

amhoward2@fhsu.edu

Angie is an Instructor for the School Psychology Program at Fort Hays State University 




Editor

Lina Kitson
lgkitson@olatheschools.org

Lina is a school psychologist in the Olathe Public School District.



Associate Editor



Treasurer

Julie Zollinger
jzollinger@usd489.com

Julie s a school psychologist for Hays Public Schools


Communications Director

Jonathan Smeeton
jesmeeton@gmail.com


Jon is a school psychologist in Marion County serving Marion and Peabody School Districts.








Central Region

Lori Thornton

lori.thornton@usd305.com

Lori is a school psychologist for the Central Kansas Cooperative in Education based in Salina.





Northeast Region

  Tyler Kitson

tkitsonfv@olatheschools.org

Tyler is a school psychologist in the Olathe Public School District.



Southeast Region

Kaira Hayes

khayes1@emporia.edu

Kaira is an Associate Professor in school psychologist at Emporia State University.





Western Region 

Kim Keiser

kim.keiser@scksec.com

Kim is a school psychologist for South Central Kansas Special Education Cooperative in Pratt, KS.


Conference Chair

Amy Drinnon

amydrinnon@smsd.org

Government & Public Relations

Jim Persinger

jpersing@emporia.edu

Jim is Department Chair and Director of the School Psychology Program at Emporia State University


NASP Delegate

Brandi Duskie

Brandi is a school psychologist for the LCNCK in Concordia







Webmaster

  Ashley Enz

ashleyenz@gmail.com

Ashley is a Special Services Coordinator for the Gardner Edgerton School District




Executive Manager

Melissa Sullivan

melissa.sullivan@mcpherson.com

Melissa is a school psychologist in McPherson county, serving McPherson and Moundridge school districts.


Trainer Representative

Jennifer Kitson

jjkitson@fhsu.edu





Student Representative

Molly Spencer

mkspencer@mail.fhsu.edu



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software