KANSAS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Empowering Children, Educators, and Families

  • Home
  • Executive Board

Executive Board

The KASP Executive Board exists to ensure the functioning of the organization.  Board members are largely volunteers.  Meeting at least quarterly, the board reviews the organization budget, plans the conference(s) and other professional learning opportunities, monitors legislative action, and advocates for the organization's mission and its membership in training, resource, and action.

When you renew(ed) your membership, you are asked if you're interested in board service. We'll use that information to solicit self and other nominations for the ballot to be voted on at the general membership meeting at Convention.  There other positions which are not part of the election process as well.

If there's a particular position you're interested in or want further information about this important service to our profession, please email the Past-President, and they will give you the scoop on what the commitment, and rewards, are! The Past President prepares the coming year's ballot so can help you understand that process as well.


President

Jessica Medford

jessica.mefford@usd373.org


President Elect

Keely Persinger 
keely.persinger@gmail.com


Past President

Betsy Crawford

b3sty96@gmail.com 

Betsy is an Assistant Professor in the Advanced Education Programs at Fort Hays State University

Secretary

Angie Howard

amhoward2@fhsu.edu

Angie is an Instructor for the School Psychology Program at Fort Hays State University 




Editor

Jeanelle Herrel

jherrel@mcsec.org


Jeanelle is a school psychologist with the Marion County Special Education Cooperative.




Associate Editor

Lina Kitson
lgkitson@olatheschools.org


Lina is a school psychologist in the Olathe Public School District.


Treasurer

Jaime Johnston

jjohnston@usd260.com


Jaime is a school psychologist for Derby Public Schools


Communications Director

Jonathan Smeeton

jesmeeton@gmail.com


Jon is a school psychologist in Marion County serving Marion and Peabody School Districts.








Central Region

Melissa Sullivan

melissa.sullivan@mcpherson.com

Melissa is a school psychologist in McPherson county, serving McPherson and Moundridge school districts.





Northeast Region

  Tyler Kitson

tkitsonfv@olatheschools.org

Tyler is a school psychologist in the Olathe Public School District.



Southeast Region

Stacey Moddie
smoddie@usd244ks.org
Stacey is a School Psychologist for Coffey County Special Education Cooperative in Burlington
 



Western Region 

Kim Keiser

kim.keiser@scksec.com



Conference Chairs

Heidi Dubois

heidiisnow@gmail.com

Heidi is a school psychologist at Baldwin Public Schools.

Amy Drinnon

amydrinnon@smsd.org

Government & Public Relations

Jim Persinger

jpersing@emporia.edu

Jim is Department Chair and Director of the School Psychology Program at Emporia State University


NASP Delegate

Brandi Duskie

Brandi is a school psychologist for the LCNCK in Concordia







Webmaster

  Ashley Enz

ashleyenz@gmail.com

Ashley is the Early Childhood Coordinator at the Gardner Egerton School District


Executive Manager

Keely Persinger
keely.persinger@gmail.com


Trainer Representative

Jim Persinger

jpersing@emporia.edu

Jim is Department Chair and Director of the School Psychology Program at Emporia State University



Student Representative

Emily Schoenfield 

eschoenf@g.emporia.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software