KANSAS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Empowering Children, Educators, and Families

  • Home
  • Executive Board

Executive Board

The KASP Executive Board exists to ensure the functioning of the organization.  Board members are largely volunteers.  Meeting at least quarterly, the board reviews the organization budget, plans the conference(s) and other professional learning opportunities, monitors legislative action, and advocates for the organization's mission and its membership in training, resource, and action.

When you renew(ed) your membership, you are asked if you're interested in board service. We'll use that information to solicit self and other nominations for the ballot to be voted on at the general membership meeting at Convention.  There other positions which are not part of the election process as well.

If there's a particular position you're interested in or want further information about this important service to our profession, please email the Past-President, and they will give you the scoop on what the commitment, and rewards, are! The Past President prepares the coming year's ballot so can help you understand that process as well.


President

Stacey Moddie

smoddie@usd244.org


Stacey is a School Psychologist for Coffey County Special Education Cooperative in Burlington.


President Elect

Lina Kitson

lgkitson@olatheschools.org


Lina is a school psychologist in the Olathe Public School District. 

Past President

Jessica Mefford

Jessica.mefford@usd373.org


Jessica is a school psychologist for the

Harvey County Cooperative. 



Secretary

Angie Howard

amhoward2@fhsu.edu

Angie is an Instructor for the School Psychology Program at Fort Hays State University 


Editor

Teresa Walters
twalters@tps501.org


Associate Editor

Jill Marzolf

jmarzolf@usd259.org

Jill is a psychologist for Wichita Public Schools.



Treasurer

Julie Zollinger
jzollinger@usd489.com

Julie is a school psychologist for Hays Public Schools


Communications Director

Kim Keiser
kim.keiser@scksec.com


Kim is a school psychologist for the South Central Kansas Special Education Cooperative based in Pratt.










Central Region

Lori Thornton

lori.thornton@usd305.com

Lori is a school psychologist for the Central Kansas Cooperative in Education based in Salina.


Northeast Region

  Tyler Kitson

tkitsonfv@olatheschools.org

Tyler is a school psychologist in the Olathe Public School District and is the Co-Chair of the NASP Practice Model Committee.



Southeast Region

Kaira Hayes

khayes1@emporia.edu

Kaira is a clinical neuropsychologist, Associate Professor, and director of the School Psychology Program at Emporia State University.





Western Region 

Brett Bieberle

bmbieberle@fhsu.edu

Brett is currently the Director of the School Psychology Graduate Program and Assistant Professor at Fort Hays State University.









Conference Chair

Amy Drinnon

amydrinnon@smsd.org

Amy is a school psychologist for the Shawnee Mission School District.


Government & Public Relations

Jonathan Smeeton

jesmeeton@gmail.com

Jonathan is a school psychologist for the Marion County Cooperative.



NASP Delegate

Brandi Duskie

Brandi is a school psychologist for the LCNCK in Concordia

CPD Coordinator

Jim Persinger

jpersing@emporia.edu

Jim is a Professor, former director of the School Psychology Program, and current chair of the Department of Psychology at Emporia State University.


Webmaster

  Tyler Kitson

tkitsonfv@olatheschools.org

Tyler is a school psychologist in the Olathe Public School District and is the Co-Chair of the NASP Practice Model Committee.


Executive Manager

Melissa Sullivan

melissa.sullivan@mcpherson.com


Melissa is a school psychologist in McPherson county, serving McPherson and Moundridge school districts.



Trainer Representative

Chris Niileksela

chrisn@ku.edu






Student Representative

Shannon Vail

shannon.vail@ku.edu


Shannon is a student at the University of Kansas.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software